I create a home, everyday

This print is perfect!
Do you remember, this was purchased from that place?
Livens the mood with beautiful shades; this vase will go beautifully
near the fireplace.
 

This is a beautiful painting!
Who wrote that poem?
This rug ties the room together.
Isn’t the pattern unique? Yes, it’s Samoan.
 

You have such a beautiful house!
You have a great aesthetic sense!
You keep a clean house!
I have a lot of help, in my defence.
 

It’s a museum, full of memories.
A memoir of visits, relics of those days.
Emotionally valuable, beautiful days.
Movements of my thoughts, display of their ways.
 

A studio would be better.
I would rather create; a minimized collection.
Only a display of my tools, my space.
my finished works; ideas in motion.
 

Experiences guiding those tools.
The process of creation guides an incident.
Entirely new, new to me.
Why cerebration, what sentiment?

This is the home I wish to create.
No place for collections of the past.
Present in present will be a present,
No hope, no regret; each day recast.

1 thought on “I create a home, everyday

Leave a comment